Find a Mentor

There’s no substitute for wisdom, which is a great benefit that Members from our club can provide to newer beekeepers!

The list at the bottom of the page contains the name and contact information for those Members who have identified their interest in becoming a Mentor for others just getting started in the world of beekeeping.  These “bee buddies” live in various parts of our surrounding area, so finding one close to you should be simple.  They are ready to help guide you and answer your beekeeping questions.


Become a Mentor

Beekeeping and Mentorship go hand-in-hand. If you are a member who has skills, knowledge, and experience that you would like to share with newer beekeepers, consider becoming a Bee Buddy!  Please use the link below to complete your application.  Once received an reviewed by our Steering Committee, we’ll add you to the list below so new Members can find you.

Become a Bee Buddy

Mentors

Mentors – Please help us keep your information updated!
(Updated 5/29/2020 – Send any change requests to info@threeriversbeekeepers.com)

Area Name Telephone Email
Arnold Larry Hickerson 636-284-6312 larrshel4@sbcglobal.net
Chesterfield David Harding 314-623-8972 harding-david@sbcglobal.net
Chesterfield Dan Schmehl 919-236-9836 danielrschmehl@gmail.com
Creve Coeur Joan Davis 865-250-8028 jmdavis@pstcc.edu
Fairview Heights, IL Kim Kostelac 618-531-5848 PongBug@aol.com
Foley, MO Eugene Makovec 314-703-7650 emakovec@sbcglobal.net
Franklin, County Joe Dittrich 636-584-4438 JosephDittrich5354@gmail.com
Ladue Mike Davies 314-304-7319 mdavies@biogenerator.org
Madison, IL Jeff Bland 618-779-1901 jbland@ameren.com
North County Larry Hensley 314-355-6935 larrythebeeguy@charter.net
North County Rodney Buchek 314-239-7987 rabuchek@hotmail.com
St. Ann Jill James 314-814-1405 jsjames28@netzero.net
St. Charles Tim Fredricks 517-775-5850 t.jacks.mo@gmail.com
St. Charles Jim Guffey 636-328-9748 Guffeyumpbeek@gmail.com
St. Charles Victor Imgarten 314-574-9554 stlswp@accessus.net
St. Charles Eric Somheil 636-542-2261 4somheil@charter.net
St. Charles Jim Stellern 314-566-9626 jimstellern@gmail.com
St. Peters Tim Scheer 636-441-7987 tscheer@mail.win.org